Home The List The Virtual StudioFriend Links Site history Contact


The List
page 1 - page 2 - page 3 - page 4 - page 5page 6 page 7



 

 T
 h
 e

 B
 e
 s
 t

 F
 r
 e
 e

 S
 y
 n
 t
 h
 s
As the name of the site says, you will find here a list mainly devoted to synthesizers, but you will find also virtual instruments of other types, much fewer...
This list of freeware is not like the others that pullulate on the web and has something special : it gives to you links for only the best free virtual instruments
(for Windows), and is the result of many and long researches, after testing around one thousand intruments. My purpose is to avoid you getting stuck with the same job... All instruments are classified, but in an approximative way... When available, versions for other OS and formats are mentionned.

You will probably think that some instruments, that you like to use in your music, are missing, but there is a reason for that : the only criterion of this list is the musical quality, the beauty of sound, and not technical abilities or specific uses. Many virtual instruments made by renown developers of free software are appreciated for their usefulness in specific styles of music, but I did not put them in this list because they do not sound really good by themselves... Anyway, this list is the result of my own choice, necessarily subjectice, and open to criticism, like anyone's list... But it remains a unique list, because I hope that the level of quality is high...

In the left column of each page, by clicking on vignettes, you can see the interface of the full-scale instruments. 

Sometimes, in the right column of the page, you will find links to download sound examples which allow you to get a precise idea about qualities and possibilities of these instruments. They are not songs but sounds made with original presets and patches of the instruments, without additional effects. These demos were initially made for a rubric on the forum of the site Instruments Virtuels, there, in Ogg audio format. If you do not know what is needed to play this format, You can do it easily with the very good free players (better than Windows'one), Media Player Classic or VLC.


For those who begin with vsti : as most of these instruments are not standalone, but require to be opened in a sequencer or a vst host, I recommend you to download Minihost, by TobyBear, a very complete, stable and easy to use vst host... It is donationware. 
Cantabile Lite, the free version of Cantabile, is excellent too...

Attention : the number of references (more than 170 !) will get you sick, because the world of freeware is very rich in musical instruments, especially good quality synths. So, take your time, and come back to this list, because it is often updated.
french


Page 1
Mono synths for leads and bass lines
String synths for pads
Page 2
Analogue sounding poly synths 
Page 3
Synths with techno/trance sounds
Synths for soundesign/ambient/atmosphere
Page 4
Cold and metallic sounding synths
FM synths
Hybrid synths that are not in other categories
Wavetable synths
Phase distorsion synths
Phase modulation synths
Phase morphing synths
Physical modeling synths
Page 5
Step sequencers
Synths for noise
Workstations
Absurd machines
Page 6
Emulations of acoustic and electric instruments :
- Electronic organ
- Electric piano
- Theremin
Sample based emulations :
- Acoustic piano
- Mellotron
- Traditional instruments
- Various intruments
Page 7
Bundles
- Elektrostudio

Page 8
Commercial virtual instrument bargains
- Synthesizers
- Soundbanks
- Virtual drummers and bassists
Magazineware
- The CM studio





Synthesizers


Mono synths for leads and bass lines
minimogue

Minimogue LUXUS, by Gunnar Ekornas (Voltkitchen group), is a rather successful emulation of the famous MiniMoog, made with synthedit. Though it is not as good as Arturia's Minimoog V, nor the almost perfect GForce Minimonsta, it has an analogical sound quality that gives big, swinging and juicy leads. With a nice close-to-the-original instrument interface, it adds to this one a step sequencer, an arpeggiator, independent pan adjustment for each Osc, and...polyphony (!), but I put it there because of the original machine. Indispensable.
http://www.home.no/gunnare/downloads.htm

ogg
rez 3

Rez by Ugo has been updated and got a much nicer GUI, in two flavours (yellow or black), and it is an excellent mono synth that sounds beautiful to my ears. With a simple but very good arpeggiator and nice sounding dual delay, it gives good analog leads and sequences. Easy to use and set, it is one of the very best sounding free monosynths. Very melodious, it is one of my favourites. A must-have.
http://www.ugoaudio.com/

ogg
triangle 1

Triangle I by Rgc audio, a mono synth with 2 Osc and an efficient delay, is good for clear and melodious 70's leads. Good looking interface, easy to use and intuitive parameters...
http://lesitedeburnie.free.fr/Host/RGCaudio-triangle1.10.rar

ogg
triangle 2

Triangle II by Rgc audio too, better than Triangle I because of its versatility, is a beautiful mono synth, very good for leads, rich in possibilities and parameters, able to sound fat and varied. For this must-have, you will find many presets on the web :
http://www.cakewalk.com/products/triangle/

ogg
Warfare 2

Angular Momentum's Analog Warfare 3 has a very nice interface, with many components (3 Osc, 3 24 dB VCF, 4 LFO, 2 delays, ADSRL envelopes and many other things, like an arpeggiator, a step sequencer, and a separate chorus for each channel, midi learn)... It sounds very big, fat, granular, cheezy or sweepy, but not varied (the sound possibilities are not large)... A good synth, especially for techno. The demo sounds were made with the previous version, Analog Warfare 2.
http://www.amvst.com/node/15

ogg
Pure-Pone

Pure-Pone by TubeOhm is the mono version of the commercial Pure-Pten. It is a full fetaured analogue substractive synth, with 3 Osc and 20 waveforms, a bit of FM, 1 noise generator, 1 LFO, 1 multimode filter, 1 ring modulator, 2 envelopes, 1 mixer, 1 arpeggiator, 2 modulation busses, 1 chorus and 1 delay, 1 distortion, midi learn etc... The sounding qualities are rich and various, between some clear FM sounds, analogue basses and leads, acid and agressive techno sequences... A very good synth. Do not care about "buy" button nor "poly" one, unusable here... At Plugindex :
http://www.tubeohm.com/TubeOhm/FREEWARE.html


pterosaurVintager by Togu Audio Line, classic vintage analog mono synth, with 3 Osc, a non linear 24dB lowpass filter (after a moog one), 2 Lfo, 2 envelopes, and midilearn, which is useful for controling the synth with hardware. It sounds good, rather deep, dense, thick. You can try also U-NO-60, an honest emulation of the famous Juno 6. win / mac
http://www.kunz.corrupt.ch/?Products:VST_Vintager:Download

TAl-BasslineBassline by Togu Audio Line too, has the same sound qualities as Vintager and, as its name says, it is made for basses. Simple but efficient, it sounds solid, fat, thick, deep and warm, typically analogue substractive. The interface is clearly inspired by the Roland SH-101. win / mac
http://kunz.corrupt.ch/products/tal-bassline

refx claw

reFX Claw is a simple mono synth, with only one Osc, but it sounds punchy, sharp, incisive, and can be agressive, for expressive leads and basslines. A very good one in this category. As it will be replaced by a new and better ReFX freeware, Scout, it is no more available. The direct download link still works :
http://www.refx.com/downloads/Claw/Claw_1.0.zip

ogg
gtg nk 1001

The NK 1001 is a versatile 2 oscillators mono synth that sounds clean and fine, not punchy, thick or agressive, but powerful, varied, nice and elegant. A chorus and a stereo delay make it complete. And, like almost GTG products, it has a nice interface. 

http://www.gtgsynths.com/plugins.htm
ogg
istvan kaldor maestro

Maestro by Istvan Kaldor will not please everyone, because of its dirty sound (Kaldor like it, see "Dirtbag"), and its GUI is something special, but it is a very good mono synth made with synthedit. With its 2 Osc, its modulation matrix, and its added effects (delay and autopan), it produces expressive, juicy, fat analogical leads, as good as Minimogue or Claw ones. A very good instrument.
http://www.ianweb.dial.pipex.com/ikaldor/maestro.htm

ogg
antti taurus
Taurus, by Antti for Smartelectronics, is a good bass synth, an emulation of the "Taurus" bass pedals made by Moog. Simple but good sounding, efficient, it gives deep, fat, analogue basses. On the same page than the excellent ASynth. Donationware but without limitations...
http://antti.smartelectronix.com/


iblit
Iblit by Andreas Ersson is a very good free synth too, which is one of the most renowned analogical mono synths. With 3 Osc, 2 Lfo and 2 ADSR envelopes, but without added effects, it comes raw. So you must imagine its sounds in a mix and with external effects. There are better free raw analogical synths (Antti's Asynth or JX10) that have a more granular and analogical texture, but this one is really good.
PolyIblit is of course the polyphonic version, and it has more features...
http://www.bostreammail.net/ers/iblit.html

ogg
noslogan rogue

Rogue by Noslogan, is a classic analog mono synth with a rather dirty and nasal sound, as they say on the site : "raspy, fried transistor, dropped on the ground a couple of times". Nice.
http://www.noslogan.com/VST/Rogue/Rogue.html


bb303i

BB303i by Buzzroom is a simple mono synth that is good for clean thick leads and bass lines. Its name reminds the famous TB-303, of course... It is rather basic, and is not supposed to produce complex and composite sounds, but it is efficient, and sounds analogical, fat and deep. Easy to use. See "Download OLD buzzroom VST Plugins Pack" at the bottom of the page :
http://www.x-buz.com/Products.html


alienoAlieno by Acrobatics Software is a Sci-Fi look-like engine, but this mono synth is not a toy. It sounds well for leads and sequences with its 16 step pattern Lfo. It has 6 Osc divided in 3 modules, 1 multimode filter, effects like reverb, delay, vibrato and pan/tremolo. Last three effects and the Lfo are tempo sync, and all paramaters can be automated. Several useless colors of skins are available...
http://www.blank-media.it/acrobatics/





String synths for pads
crazy diamonds

Crazy Diamonds by Rumpelrausch Ta´ps, is a stringsynth that produces string ensemble pads, not varied but efficient and good sounding. To understand why it is called "Crazy Diamonds", click on the "warranty void" label and listen the intro pad of "Shine on you crazy diamond" in "Wish you were here" (Pink Floyd of course) that this instrument emulates perfectly.
Search by yourself and find better sounds than the factory presets. 
win / mac
http://untermkittel.de/rumpelrausch/?PLUGINS


stringsynthStringsynth by Algomusic is a rare emulation of Solina-like string synths. It is an old thing and does not sound the best, but, although its sound is a bit close and thin, it is useful and fine.
http://www.algomusic.net/freeware.htm

Uncut-orch-stringsOrchestral Strings by Uncut has not a nice UI, but it is a good stringsynth that sounds rather like old 70's renowned machines, with its 6 saw Osc, fine tuning for 4 of them,  mix 1&2, mix 3&4 vol for each pair, 2 12/24 dB multimode filters, 1 envelope, and useful effects for phased string pads : a 2 voices chorus, 1 reverb and a welcome stereo width adjustement. Not versatile but efficient. The site is down, so take it there :
http://lesitedeburnie.free.fr/Host/Uncut-Orch-Strings.zip

Krakli S3BS3B by Krakli is my prefered of the S3 series, because of its original sounds and its ability to produce rythmic effects with its pulse module and its arpeggiator. Good looking, it has one osc with many waveforms (sine, square, triangle, saw, soft ramp, peak ramp, ramp, peak, octava, cluster 1, cluster 2), 1 noise, 1 envelope, 1 vibrato with delay, 1 phazer (which is necessary and efficient for that sort of sounds), 1 "ensemble", 1 echo, 1 EQ... Its sounds are interesting, not the fatest nor the brightest, a bit nasal, but they have a special nice colour...
http://krakli.wordpress.com/krakli-free-synths/


fg The List :  page 2 - page 3 - page 4 - page 5 - page 6 page 7 - page 8 fd

firefox

Accueil La Liste Le studio virtuel gratuitBCR presets Liens amis Historique du siteContact


La Liste
page 1 - page 2 - page 3 - page 4 - page 5 - page 6page 7 - page 8




 L
 e
 s

 M
 e
 i
 l
 l
 e
 u
 r
 s  
 
 S
 y
 n
 t
 h
 é
 s

 G
 r
 a
 t
 u
 i
 t
 s



 

Comme le nom du site l'indique, vous allez trouver ici une liste essentiellement consacrée aux synthétiseurs, mais vous trouverez aussi des instruments virtuels d'autres types, beaucoup moins nombreux.
Cette liste de freeware n'est pas comme toutes celles qui pullulent sur le net. Elle est le fruit d'une sélection rigoureuse et ne regroupe que de bons instruments virtuels, et pour tout dire les meilleurs que l'on puisse trouver,
mais essentiellement en vst pour Windows. Fruit de nombreuses et longues recherches, c'est ce qui reste de plus de mille tests d'intruments gratuits en tous genres, le but étant de vous éviter de vous farcir le même travail... Dans la mesure du possible, les synthés sont classés, mais de façon approximative (c'est inévitable), et il est indiqué lorsque des versions pour d'autres OS et formats sont disponibles.


Vous allez sans doute trouver qu'il manque tel ou tel instrument que vous aimez, parce qu'il correspond aux besoins de la musique que vous faites, ou qu'il produit le son qu'il vous faut à tel endroit, mais sachez que si vous ne le trouvez pas ici, c'est parce que le critère de sélection principal est la qualité musicale, la beauté sonore, et non des considérations techniques ou les utilisations possibles. Il existe en effet plein de softs de développeurs connus qui sont appréciés par beaucoup pour ce qu'on peut en faire dans un contexte précis, et qui sont absents de cette liste : la raison en est que, par eux-mêmes, ils ne sonnent pas vraiment bien. Ils ne satisfont donc pas l'exigence à laquelle obéit cette liste. De toutes façons, cette liste est le fruit d'un choix personnel, forcément subjectif, comme l'est nécsessairement n'importe quelle liste de n'importe qui... Elle est donc, malgré mes efforts d'exhaustivité, une liste discutable, d'autant que je n'ai pas abordé tout ce qui relève des simulations de percussions et de boîtes à rythmes. Elle reste néanmoins unique en son genre par le niveau de qualité des softs présentés.

Dans la colonne de gauche, en cliquant sur les vignettes, vous pouvez voir l'interface des instruments grandeur nature. 

Dans la colonne de droite, vous trouverez, pour certains instruments, des liens pour télécharger des échantillons sonores qui vous permettent de vous faire une idée précise de leurs capacités. Ces démos ne sont pas des morceaux mais juste des sons issus des presets livrés avec l'instrument, sans aucun traitement, et ont été faites initialement pour une rubrique de jeu sur le forum du site Instruments Virtuels, , au format audio Ogg. Si vous ne savez pas avec quoi lire ce format, c'est facile avec les meilleurs lecteurs multimedia gratuits, Media Player Classic ou VLC.


Encore un tuyau, pour ceux qui commencent dans le vsti : comme la plupart de ces instruments ne fonctionnent pas d'une façon autonome mais nécessitent d'être ouverts dans un séquenceur ou un hôte vst, je vous conseille de télécharger Minihost, de TobyBear, très complet, stable et facile d'utilisation... Il est donationware.
Cantabile Lite, version gratuite de Cantabile, est aussi bon...

Attention, le nombre de références va vous donner la nausée (plus de 170 !), car le monde du gratuit est très bien pourvu en instruments de musique, notamment en synthés de qualité. Aussi, prenez votre temps, et revenez-y, car cette liste est régulièrement mise à jour.

english
Page 1
Les synthés mono pour les leads et lignes de basse
Les synthés destinés aux nappes de cordes (string synths)
Page 2
Les synthés polyphoniques axés son analogique
Page 3
Les synthés "extravertis" à couleur techno/trance
Les synthés pour soundesign/ambient/atmosphères
Page 4
Les synthés aux sons froids et métalliques
Les synthés FM
Les synthés hybrides non classés dans les autres rubriques
Les synthés à tables d'ondes
Les synthés à distorsion de phase
Les synthés à modulation de phase
Les synthés à morphing de phase
Les synthés à modélisation physique
Page 5
Les step séquenceurs
Les synthés bruitistes
Les workstations
Les machines absurdes
Page 6
Les émulations d'instruments non synthétiseurs :
- Orgue électronique
- Piano électrique
- Theremin
Les émulations à base de samples :
- Piano acoustique
- Mellotron
- Instruments traditionnels
- Divers
Page 7
Les bundles 
- Elektrostudio

Page 8
Les aubaines des instruments virtuels commerciaux :
- Synthés
- Banques de sons
- Batteurs virtuels et bassistes virtuels
Les magazineware
- Le CM studio





Les Synthétiseurs


Les synthés monophoniques pour les leads et lignes de basse
minimogue

Minimogue LUXUS de Gunnar Ekornas : c'est une réplique réussie d'un phare de la synthèse soustractive analogique, le MiniMoog. Même s'il ne vaut pas le Minimoog V d'Arturia, et encore moins le Minimonsta de GForce, il a une qualité sonore analogique à faire des leads bien pêchus et variés, et magiquement plus vivants que beaucoup de concurrents. Avec une interface soignée proche de l'original, il ajoute à celui-ci un arpégiateur, un séquenceur, le panoramique indépendant pour chaque oscillo, entre autres, et...la polyphonie (!), mais je le range ici à cause de l'original. Une référence dans le gratuit, et jouissif à jouer.
http://www.home.no/gunnare/downloads.htm

ogg
rez 3

Rez d'Ugo : enfin reskinné dans sa version 3 (deux GUI, une jaune et une noire), c'est un très bon synthé mono soustractif de type analogique, doté d'un arpégiateur, qui donne des leads gras et charnus, mais aussi des séquences belles et fascinantes. Facile à paramétrer, c'est une réussite très appréciée pour sa vitalité et sa musicalité. C'est un de mes préférés, et un des tout meilleurs mono gratuits.
http://www.ugoaudio.com/

ogg
triangle 1

Triangle I de Rgc audio : synthé mono soustractif à 2 oscillos, destiné à du lead, aux sons 70 bien nets, propres et mélodieux, avec un delay efficace. Interface réussie et réglages intuitifs. Palette sonore limitée.
http://lesitedeburnie.free.fr/Host/RGCaudio-triangle1.10.rar

ogg
triangle 2

Triangle II de Rgc audio : meilleur, plus riche et plus polyvalent que le précédent, c'est un très beau synthétiseur mono comportant de nombreux presets, impeccable pour des leads, avec pas mal de paramètres et de possibilités. L'un des meilleurs du net, capable de gros sons bien gras et bien spatialisés. Un must dont on trouve plein de presets sur le net.
http://www.cakewalk.com/products/triangle/

ogg
Pure-Pone

Pure-Pone de TubeOhm : c'est la version monophonique du logiciel payant Pure-Pten. C'est un synthé analogique soustractif très complet, à 3 Osc et 20 formes d'ondes, un peu de FM, 1 générateur de bruit, 1 LFO, 1 filtre multimode, modulateur en anneau, 2 enveloppes, 1 mixeur, 1 arpégiateur, 2 bus de modulation, 1 chorus et 1 delay, 1 distortion, midi learn etc... Les possibilités sonores sont riches et variées, entre des sons FM clairs, des basses analogiques, des séquences techno franchement acides et agressives... Un très bon synthé.

http://www.tubeohm.com/TubeOhm/FREEWARE.html

Warfare 2

Angular Momentum Analog Warfare 3 : c'est un synthé de basse hybride, à l'interface réussie et pro, avec un grand nombre de composants, comme 3 OSC avec FM, dont un à distortion de phase, 3 filtres 24dB, 4 LFO, 2 delays, des enveloppes ajoutées à tout ça, entre autres, et puis un arpégiateur avec séquenceur, un chorus réglable séparément pour chaque voie, et le midi learn... Tout ça pour produire du gros son, plein, charnu, à tendance sweepy et cheeze, pour des séquences de basse puissantes. En fait, l'oscillo à distortion est polyphonique, mais l'usage habituel de ce synthé est mono...
http://www.amvst.com/node/15

ogg
pterosaurVintager de Togu Audio Line : c'est un synthé analogique mono soustractif des plus classiques, avec 3 Osc (dont un sub), un filtre passe-bas Moog 12/24 dB, 2 Lfo, 2 enveloppes, et qui offre le midi learn, ce qui est pratique pour le piloter d'une surface de contrôle. Il sonne vraiment bien, gras, épais, dense et mat. Il est stable et efficace. De quoi se faire plaisir... win / mac
http://www.kunz.corrupt.ch/?Products:VST_Vintager:Download

TAl-BasslineBassline de Togu Audio Line aussi, bénéficie des mêmes qualités de timbre que le Vintager et, comme son nom l'indique, est fait pour les lignes de basses. Mono simple mais efficace, il a un son plein, charnu, épais, rond, vraiment dans l'esprit des modèles soustractifs analogiques, avec un grain typique. L'interface est nettement inspirée du Rolansd SH-101. win / mac
http://kunz.corrupt.ch/products/tal-bassline

refx claw

reFX Claw, un synthé mono soustractif simple, avec un seul oscillo, qui ne paye pas de mine, mais franc, pêchu, incisif, voire franchement agressif, qui donne des lignes de lead ou de basse très efficaces. 

http://www.refx.com/downloads/Claw/Claw_1.0.zip
ogg
gtg nk 1001

Le NK 1001 de GTG est un synthé mono à 2 Osc, qui sonne bien et propre, avec un certain gras, mais pas dans le genre agressif, épais ou punchy. Il est polyvalent et élégant, ce qui donne quelque chose de très correct. Un chorus et un delay stereo viennent compléter ses capacités. Un bon synthé méconnu, riche en timbres pour un mono, pas limité aux leads et lignes basses.

http://www.gtgsynths.com/plugins.htm
ogg
istvan kaldor maestro

Maestro d'Istvan Kaldor, ne va pas plaire à tout le monde, parce qu'il a un goût pour les sons sales (cf Dirtbag), et pas très précis ni définis. Allure originale et à peu près aussi ringarde que les autres produits du même, où la couleur bois est mariée à des touches pervenche... L'engin est un mono sympathique, et a une certaine patate, dans le genre plutôt gueulard mais assez agréablement spatialisé, ce qui lui donne une certaine ampleur... 
http://www.ianweb.dial.pipex.com/ikaldor/maestro.htm

ogg
antti taurus
Taurus, d'Antti pour Smartelectronics, est un bon synthé de basse, émulation du synthé de basse à pédales Moog du même nom, une curiosité. Simple mais un son de qualité, efficace, pour des basses analogiques épaisses. Sur la même page que l'excellent Asynth. Donationware sans limitation...
http://antti.smartelectronix.com/


iblit
Iblit, de Andreas Ersson, est une référence dans le gratuit, en tant que synthé soustractif analogique mono. Muni de 3 oscillos, de 2 LFO et de 2 enveloppes ADSR, il est brut, c'est-à-dire sans effet ajouté, pas stéréo, et donc guère utilisable comme tel mais plutôt dans un séquenceur, travaillé dans un mix. Il est un peu lisse, et on a fait mieux depuis, mais il a un grain assez "physique", plein, et est réputé pour la qualité de ses oscillos. Entre lui et l'Asynth d'Antti, on se demande un peu pourquoi acheter l'Oddity, un peu du même style, mais payant... 
http://www.bostreammail.net/ers/iblit.html
ogg
noslogan rogue

Rogue de Noslogan est un synthé de lead et de basse au son volontairement plutôt sale et nasillard, sans la spatialisation des sons, mais de qualité très correcte. Sympathique.
http://www.noslogan.com/VST/Rogue/Rogue.html


bb303i

BB303i de Buzzroom, un synthé mono simple et limité mais de qualité correcte, au son plein, présent, net, orienté lignes de basse, et qu'on peut supposer être un clone de la TB-303, vu le nom... Un seul osc à 6 formes d'ondes plus de la FM, 1 lfo et 2 enveloppes. Attention aux enceintes, car ce truc, sDownload OLD buzzroom VST Plugins Packur le preset 2 par exemple, a quelques bosses dans le grave... Téléchargeable au bas de la page, sur le lien "Download OLD buzzroom VST Plugins Pack" :
http://www.x-buz.com/Products.html


alienoAlieno d'Acrobatics Software est un engin à l'allure Sci-Fi d'une manette de jeu. Mais ce synthé mono n'est pas un jouet, et il sonne bien pour des leads, et quelques séquences grâce à un Lfo à 16 pas avec mémorisation des patterns. Il est doté de 6 Osc organisés en 3 modules, d'un filtre multimode, des effets comme une reverb, un delay, un vibrato et un pan/tremolo. Les trois derniers effets et le Lfo sont synchronisables au tempo de l'hôte, et tous les paramètres sont automatisables. Enfin, gadget : il y a plusieurs couleurs de skins...
http://www.blank-media.it/acrobatics/





Les synthés destinés aux nappes de cordes (string synths)
crazy diamonds

Crazy Diamonds de Rumpelrausch Taïps, synthé de cordes pour des nappes, pas riche ni original, mais efficace et de qualité correcte. Quand on clique sur l'étiquette à droite, on accède à la traditionnelle fiche signalétique, et on entend monter la nappe de synthé du tout début de l'intro de "Shine on you crazy diamond" de "Wish you were here" (Pink Floyd, bien sûr), qu'il est donc capable d'émuler à la perfection. Il faut dépasser les presets peu nombreux et pas terribles. win / mac
http://untermkittel.de/rumpelrausch/?PLUGINS


stringsynthStringsynth d'Algomusic est une des rares émulations du genre Solina, et même si elle est ancienne et de son un peu fermé et manquant d'épaisseur, elle reste agréable et utile.
http://www.algomusic.net/freeware.htm

Uncut-orch-stringsOrchestral Strings d'Uncut ne brille pas par son aspect synthedit basique, mais il présente un intérêt certain par les sons de cordes synthétiques éthérées qu'il produit, ressemblant  aux vieilles machines des 70's dédiées à ce type de sons, grâce à 6 osc à unique forme d'onde saw, dont 4 accordables séparément, mixables deux par deux, 2 filtres multimode 12 et 24 dB, 1 enveloppe, et les effets indispensables pour ce genre de nappes : 1 chorus à deux voix, 1 reverb et une spatialisation stéréo bien venue. Limité mais efficace, le site ayant disparu, téléchargement ici :
http://lesitedeburnie.free.fr/Host/Uncut-Orch-Strings.zip

Krakli S3BS3B de Krakli est, dans la série S3, celui que je préfère pour ses sons de cordes et sa capacité à produire des effets rythmiques grâce à son module pulse et son arpégiateur. D'allure soignée, il comporte un osc avec sine, square, triangle, saw, soft ramp, peak ramp, ramp, peak, octava, cluster 1, cluster 2, 1 noise, 1 enveloppe, 1 vivbrato avec delay, 1 phazer (qui est pour beaucoup dans les résultats sonores), 1 "ensemble", 1 écho, 1 égaliseur... Le tout produit des sons intéressants, pas les plus gras ni les plus soyeux, un peu nasillards, mais d'assez belle qualité et de couleur originale...
http://krakli.wordpress.com/krakli-free-synths/


fgLa Liste :  page 2 - page 3 - page 4 - page 5 - page 6 -  page 7 - page 8 fd

firefox